Menu

Almost every Saturday I pick up a basket of produce – half fruit and half vegetable – from a co-op. I bring it home and make a list of what produce I have already in my house a list of what I received that day. Then I make my menu based off these items. This helps me eat healthier AND save money. Then I share my planned menu with you. However, this week the Co-op was on break due to Thanksgiving.

Here’s the menu plan (links included where appropriate):

-Roasted Butternut Squash Soup with Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

Maple Glazed Salmon with Acorn Squash & Sweet Potato Ricotta Gnocchi

-Eating out one night

Taco Soup (will have 2 nights and I’ll probably not use the meat in it.)

-Spaghetti Squash and Spaghetti Sauce with meatballs

Bacon Mac & Cheese with oven roasted Veggies

Do you do a menu plan? If so, what are you having this week?

Leave a Reply

