Menu Plan 11-12

Almost every Saturday I pick up a basket of produce – half fruit and half vegetable. I bring it home and make a list of what produce I have already in my house a list of what I received that day. Then I make my menu based off these items. This helps me eat healthier AND save money. Then I share my planned menu with you.

First, here’s the produce basket we got today:

(this cost 16.50 for all this produce!) I also got 2 onions which I had put away before taking this photo. I also got another bag of grapes because I helped out today!

And here’s the menu plan (links included where appropriate):

Saturday (I know what I’m making tonight…) – Stuffed Bread with Broiled Vegetables

Sunday – Friday

Coconut Curried Sweet Potato Soup with Thai Meat Sticks (probably will try to adapt with chicken)

Parmesan Crusted Pork Chops with Sweet Potato Gnocchi 

Thai Beef Cabbage

-Some kind of frittata using yellow squash.

-Frozen Pizza (for Friday night – We’re having our housewarming party and Sat and I’ll be doing enough stuff to get ready for it w/o making dinner!)

(There are only 5 items for 6 days, but I know we’re going to have leftovers…)

Do you do a menu plan? If so, what are you having this week?

Comments
One Response to “Menu Plan 11-12”
  1. Stacy says:

    Hope you enjoy the meat sticks – they’re a staple favorite around here!

Leave a Reply

