Frugal Cooking: Caramel Apple Slices

I posted about this recipe over on Crystal’s Cozy Kitchen. I just had to discuss it here as well… I use to buy fruit just to dehydrate – I’d buy it on sale and have it for later when it was not available. However this batch of apples was FREE. I love getting free stuff – especially food.

The apples weren’t what I would eat so I had to come up with something else to do with them… I decided to try this recipe because I would have had SO many dried apples on hand and after all if the experiment failed, it wasn’t like I was out a lot of money! Luckily they turned out delicious and you really should check these out!

Leave a Reply

